Life of the College Girl

Claudette’s Rant: Why I Can’t Stand Guys

Posted on: September 17, 2008

I think I need to just settle with being single for right now, because obviously I keep attracting the wrong guys. I mean I have guys who treat me right and are very respectful, but the rest seem like the only want me for sex.

It happens all the time. I see a guy, he seems nice, we talk, we exchange numbers, we text/talk, he asks me about my sex life,and then he asks me to send him a “sexy picture”. I don’t and I stop talking to him. Up until recently, when I found my good sense, I used to tell these dudes about my sex life which would lead to them asking me about other stuff, but even now, when I refuse to talk about it, or refuse to bring it up, it still seems as though most of these guys are only looking for one thing. It pisses me off, because last time I checked I do not have “whore”,”slut”, or “jump off” written across my forehead or anywhere else on my body. I don’t dress like a hooker, I don’t speak like a hooker, I do nothing like a hooker, so why do these guys treat me this way? Maybe they think I’m not cute enough to be wifey. I mean I have personality, I’m really nice,and I’m not like a lot of other girls. I don’t wear make up, I wear my hair in a bun because I like wearing it in a bun, and I don’t dress like everyone else. I take chances and I have my own style. So I’m really thinking that it’s because I’m not as attractive. I think I’m pretty, but I also think that I’m unique and that’s why to the rest of society I’m not considered pretty.

If it’s not that, I honestly think it’s because of the video. I know I promised not to bring it up again, but I really think that could be a factor. People know that I’m that girl from that video and they treat me like a whore. That irritates that shit out of me. They don’t even try to get to know me. They just assume that I’m the way I am because of what they’ve seen and nothing else. That’s one of the reasons why I defend Kim Kardashian so much. These people who are saying things like she used her body to get where she is, that she’s talentless,and her only source of income is what she has inherited from her father don’t know anything about, and haven’t tried to. People call her a whore and a slut for what? Having sex with her then boyfriend? Ok then that means that every woman who has had sex with their boyfriend is a whore. Yeah she knew that it was being video taped but that doesn’t mean that she consented to it being released to the public. And yeah that dude told me he was going to be putting it on the internet, but I didn’t know he was videotaping me behind my back!!!

I’m sorry I’m just pissed off at people right now, mostly these guys who only see me as a sex object. I’m passed the video, I’m not losing sleep over it anymore, but I really think that since it was put back up(and to whoever put it back up, I hope Karma comes back to not only bite you in the ass, but tear your whole ass off!!), and since more people will be watching it that more and more guys, cute guys, will be coming up to me as though they’re trying to start a real relationship with me, to only ask me about my sexual experiences, and that “sexy picture”.

By the way, for all the guys that might be reading this….don’t ever in your life ask me for one of those, because if you do it means that you are asking me to delete your number out of my phone. I actually had 2 guys ask me for one in the past 2 days. One of them saw my tape and actually said to me that I could send him a sexy one because “it’s not going to be anything I haven’t seen already”. I was pissed off at that. I’m never talking to that guy again, because as I ran our convo back in my mind, he didn’t want me for anything more than sex.At least the other guy asked me what I liked to do for fun. I mean he seemed really nice until night before last when I couldn’t sleep and I texted him, and what did he text back? This is exactly what he wrote, right off of my phone.

…its the middle of the night and I’m feeling a little horny and I just wanted to see something that would help cool down…

I just met him last week, why am I treated like this? What type of vibe and I giving off. This is one of the reason why I’m slowly started to hate men. I’ve been trying so hard not to get to this point, but time after time they continue to do me wrong, no matter how nice I am, so I’m just going to start being a bitch to them. I don’t care anymore. I don’t care if I hurt they pride or they’re feelings, and I really wish one of them would put their hand on me for bruising their ego, I would kill them. I don’t care anymore. I have no respect for men anymore, because they have none for me,and until I find that one who wants to treat me right, my emotions will stay the same. I’m through with them.

3 Responses to "Claudette’s Rant: Why I Can’t Stand Guys"

Some shameful shit you see and hear these days. I think everybody can relate to trying to start over and still having to deal with to some extent a moment in their past they wish they would stay in the past. It seems like most dudes aren’t even trying to hide their scam these days. I might have to cover this in my own blog. Stay up lil mama.

-Big Black Buddha

Sometimes mistakes travel with you for a while. However, if you know who you are… let me stop for a moment. The main thing is, women say and claim that men only want one thing, but usually approach it in the most asinine ways, then claim we guys only want one thing. As a guy, that’s not always true. Guys, like gals, want certain things at certain times of their day and life. The guys that typically aren’t hounding women are usually the ones overlooked by those that claim they want a guy who want more than their body. The guys that are extremely eager to get at your body are usually the ones that make a bad name for most guys who just want to be in a relationship. So, it’s not ‘guys’ that are the issue – it’s perspective. Like any hunt, you have to look and search for clues. It’s not to say that the dude chasing you isn’t just a good dude that likes you and wants to get to know you. However, if in the first two minutes you’re already exchanging s e x practices – you’re on the trail already. It’s fun. It’s cool. It’s sexy at times, but don’t fool yourself to think that it’s a fully substantive conversation. If you set the tone one way and then moan because it’s not what you want – change the tone. If you’ve set the right tone – but are still getting negative results – then dump the test subject and find someone else to get to know. Either way, generalities never do anyone any good. So keep up the good fight, but be smarter about how duke it out with potential suitors. Keep the s e x talk to a minimum [upfront] and be skeptical of yourself and him if that’s the only ‘substantive’ conversations you’re having.

Hmmmmm the red flag is when they start asking about sex and your sex life, that’s the key right there honey that most likely that’s all they want. Especially if they go there off rip without getting to know you……….On another note, glad I like both, when I get tired of one species then it’s time to SWITCH!

Leave a Reply

