Life of the College Girl

My New Role Model….

Posted on: September 10, 2008

I guess you can say role model, it’s the only phrase I could think of right now (I’m drowsy and hyper at the same time. I took a sleeping pill last night and took my adderall this morning.). But this is someone who really inspires me. I feel like I can relate to her a lot. She loves fashion, like me, and she owns (or Co-owns) a women’s boutique, like I want to. I see a lot of myself in her,and I bet you’re wondering who it is. Well….I know I’m going to get a lot of mess for saying this….its…..Khloe Kardashian.

Khloe Kardashian

Yes, it’s true. I know you’re thinking that I’m obsessed with these chicks, and you’re kinda right, but now really. I love their show, Keeping Up with the Kardashian, but the real reason why I’m so hooked on them is because Kourtney, Kim,and Khloe remind me of my 2 sisters and I. Kourtney, who is the oldest, reminds me a lot of my older sister. She’s very classy, smart,and funny. Also she’s short like my sister. Kim, who is the middle child, reminds me of my middle sister. My sister is the diva, she’s pretty,and she’s a model. She’s very classy, like Kim (yes, I called Kim Kardashian classy.), and as of right now she’s like the “star of the family”.

And then, it’s Khloe and I. We are both the youngest(Khloe is the youngest of the Kardashians, they have 2 younger sisters who are Jenners), we both have unique personalities, we both love fashion, and she owns a boutique with her sisters and I want to open a boutique. I was watching E! news and they were saying that during Fashion Week her stores ,Dash and Smooch, did a runway show to showcase the clothing that they have in the store. She said that she was in charge of everything, from the music to the models. That really made me realize that even though I do relate to Kim in some aspects of my life(the “infamous”, wanting to model and act, wanting to date a NFL Running Back.), but for the most part I really relate to Khloe more.

I know, I know, ya’ll think she’s just a “rich spoiled brat”, but not really. She’s been working since she was a teenager. She’s really determined,and she knows what she wants. Another thing that we have in common is that we are both single. I’m thinking it is because she’s always working and she just doesn’t have time. Kinda like me, I have a couple of guys trying to talk to me,but I don’t have time to talk or hang out with them because of school and work.

It’s not like I don’t have any black role models, it’s just that I just can’t relate to them. I love Beyonce for her style and work ethic, and I also admire her mother Tina Knowles for being classy, sassy, helpful,and just being an all around strong black woman. But life-wise, I don’t think I can relate to them. A lot of things I have done is usually unheard of in most black communities, at least it doesn’t seem like it. If I sat down with Khloe and just had a personal talk with her I think that I would relate to her more. For example, having lost someone very close to you. I can relate to how she felt when her father died because I went through the same thing when my grandmother died.

Though she is not black, she is a minority. I’ll prove it….how many Armenians do you know? Exactly, she’s a minority. So it’s not like my role models are rich white girls, they are determined, strong, minorities. Beyonce, Khloe, and Nicole Richie to name a few. They have been through things and snapped back. Took responsibility for their actions and served their time, even though it was kinda unfair that they got days and minutes for a crime that most people would get years for, but hey that’s the way the cookie crumbles when you’re famous.

Luv Ya!!!

8 Responses to "My New Role Model…."

Khloe Kardashian You are really beautiful and my best friend Ronald leroy Hansen says that you are a total hottie khloe kardashian He has a crush on you call me at 570-208-5453 or 570-606-9309. keep up the good work on your show keepin up with the kardashians I love the show you are all so funny from Beth Ann Dorzinsky

listen yung beautiful K. you sexy as ————– you fill in the blanks. yo sis. is fine but to me you take the cake. gimme some.

Khloe do you like your boyfriend.

i love her too she is hot

There is so something about her. She is just so beautiful. Can’t take my eyes off her. There should be The Klohoe Show now.

I like your site, just bookmarked it!…Thanks

khloe you are priti kan you chat wit me ay dont no haw to chat wit jou my e-mail coolcatgirl97@hotmail.com

Lauren, you are an idiot (n cas u dident undrstand, u r a eeedioot!) Please save us all from having to decipher what the hell you are trying to say and go back to school!!!!!!! u suck!!!!!

Leave a Reply

