Life of the College Girl

Gangs in My Neighborhood…..Again?

Posted on: August 7, 2008

Ok so I was on my way to the store today, and while I was backing out of the driveway I noticed some type of graffiti on the street. As I got a better look at it I realized that it was a 5 point star. I don’t know too much about gang signs but I believe that that symbol is a Blood symbol.

I know that there are a bunch of fake bloods in my neighborhood (I call them “Bloodabies”), but there are, or at least were, some real one that used to roam around. Back in the day, my neighborhood and high school were known as the worst area in Virginia Beach. Gang fight, a lot of people getting killed. Someone actually got shot in the parking lot of my high school back in 1996 after a football game. They soon found out that it was gang related. One writer for the local paper even took it as far as producing a photo of my school with the name changed to “Gang Run High School”.

Anyway, history tends to repeat itself, but I don’t want this history to be repeated. We don’t need this in my neighborhood. Our reputation is still tarnished by events in the 90s, we don’t need it to come back around.

1 Response to "Gangs in My Neighborhood…..Again?"

FUcK CkRABS @LL D@E EVERY D@E BLOOD WEST SIDE PIRU GANG BANGIN PHUNKY SOOOWOOOP

Leave a Reply

