Life of the College Girl

So I haven’t been up here in a while….

Posted on: June 13, 2008

because I haven’t had anything to write about. Like seriously! I would think about something and by the time I get to the computer I forget. I need to start writing stuff in my phone that I’ll remember.

Anyway I had this dream during my nap that I was at dinner with that guy I was telling you about in a previous post, and he was wearing a Kobe jersey and he was talking about the game. He was like one of the teams were going to take this game, that they were going to come back. I didn’t if he ws talking about the finals all together or just this game. Anyway if any of you were watching the game( I watched some and listend to the rest) I believe that Boston came back to win after being behind the whole game. So I don’t know. Plus I have neer seen that dude ever wear a jersey so I guess we’ll have to see.

I’ve been working so much lately, it’s ridiculous! I mean I love my job and all, but I’m just not used to working like that. But I do love the way it pays off.

Anyway I was just checking in with ya’ll. I need to check my myspace page. I haven’t been up there in ages!!!

Luv ya!!!

2 Responses to "So I haven’t been up here in a while…."

Hi, I enjoy reading your posts. Glad to hear you like your job. Since you have to go, you may as well enjoy what you do, right?

I was just wondering what line of work you were in. I’m on the summer job hunt myself but I’m not really sure what I want to do. Most people I know hate their jobs so I could really use some ideas.

Thank you!
I actually work at a candy shop. It’s really fun, but at the same time it’s hard work, a lot of heavy lifting. I like it because it’s a small business based out of Maryland,and since I’m planning on opening my own small business I think I could learn a lot there. Some other great jobs would be in the mall,and places like Target, where I worked last summer. I wouldn’t suggest Wal-mart only because I’ve heard that they treat they’re employees like crap.

but other than that, just pick somewhere that you think yo would enjoy working at. If it’s in retail, try some place where you like to shop or that has things that you like to buy so you can get that employee discount(or in my case free candy and an extra inch on the thighs…lol).I hope you find a job that you love…good luck!

Leave a Reply

