Life of the College Girl

Why Are We So Racist?

Posted on: June 3, 2008

Black people? Yet whenever someone says Nigger,Lynch,or Nappy we ready to get up and protest? I really don’t understand how we believe that we can say some of the most offensive stereotypical about other races, but they can’t say it about us without us getting upset. I mean if you can throw it out there you have to be able to take it. Yeah, I know our history and everything we went through with Slavery and Civil Rights, but does that give us a free pass to call other races, especially whites racial slurs and such? I don’t think so.

I say this, because in my mind I claim every race. Even though I’m mostly black, I have a pinch of white and native american ,and probably some hispanic….my sister can Salsa pretty well. But for real this needs to stop. It seems like we’ve been segregating ourselves from white people for so long yet wanting equality at the same time.

But hey, that’s just me. If you don’t want white people callin you a nigger, don’t go around calling yourself one. Personally I believe that words should be used by all or none at all, so if you don’t want anyone else calling you one, just quit using it.I’m just saying, I’m all about unity, and we can’t be united like this.

2 Responses to "Why Are We So Racist?"

Stand for something or fall for anything. There should be no doubts or choice here, Blacks need to refrain from referring to one another as the n-word — period — no if, ands or buts.

And I do agree with you that two wrongs don’t make a right, blacks shouldn’t lower themselves to the level of scum bag racists by using offensive slurs towards other races.

Leave a Reply

