Life of the College Girl

Oh Hell Naw!!!!

Posted on: June 1, 2008

Ok like 3 minutes ago I decided to get on the scale……and it told me I was 162! I had to pick my jaw up off the floor! I have officially gained 10 pounds in the 2 weeks since I’ve been home. I blame Taco Bell,Burger King,McDonalds,and Pizza Hut…..oh yeah and myself. I don’t like this. I know I’m all for loving the skin you’re in,but this is unhealthy for me. My BMI is 26 which is over weight for my height. I just need to stay focused,and get back on track. I went grocery shopping today and spent at least $400 between me and my mom. Everything she had my picked out was organic and without added hormones. Yeah it cost a little more, but it’s worth it because both of us need to eat healthier. I got some Craisins to snack on in the car so I won;t be tempted to eat out, and I’m going to try this greek yogurt. I heard it was good.

I’m going to exercise a little bit more for the next couple of weeks too. At least 5-6 times a week denpending on my work schedule,but it’s not like I’ll be working all day so I’ll find time. I need to lose 2-3 pounds a week. I know that might not be healthy,but I have to make up for lost time. Hopefully 3 of those 162 pounds is water weight and if so they should be gone by morning. I’m going to try to cut my calories down to 1200 a day and then try to burn about 500-600 a day through mostly cardio and a little bit of strength training.

I just need to get my body back. I actually looked half decent in a bikini 2 weeks ago,and look at me now!!! Why is it so easy to put on the pound yet so hard to take them off……life’s obstacles…I HATE THEM!!!

Leave a Reply

