Life of the College Girl

3 more days…

Posted on: January 18, 2008

Until I leave for school. I’m going grocery shopping tomorrow,and get my clothes together either tonight or tomorrow. I so excited, not to see my friends,but to be back in school. I love school, I love to learn. This just isn’t a party experience for me, this is a chance for me to learn. I’m so excited for my Swahili class, I love learning languages even though that always seems to be my weakest subject(I practically failed Spanish my freshman year in high school, but then again I almost failed everything that year..lol). But I can’t wait. I’m doing this for me now,and me only. I need to get my grades up so when I transfer hopefully I can get some type of money to help pay my tuition. I want to get an Honors scholarship.In order to do that I’m going to have to get at least a 3.1 this semester. I want a 3.5 or 4.0,but to get a 4.0 I’m going to have to cut myself off from the rest of the world and lock myself in my room for the semester. So 3.5 is my goal. I just can;t wait!!!!!

Leave a Reply

