Life of the College Girl

A Bear or a Spartan??

Posted on: January 9, 2008

Which do I want to be? Do I want to stay in Bodymore, Murderland and be a Morgan Bear, or do I want to stay close,very close to home and be a Norfolk State Spartan? I mean there are pros and cons to going to each school, and if I weigh them NSU is the obvious winner, with it’s low tuition cost,and it being closer to family,plus I will finally be able to cheer(the reason why I chose Morgan in the first place). The only thing is that I’m going to miss my friends, though it doesn’t seem like I have many, when I really think about it I made a whole lot of friends while I was there,but I just don’t like being someplace that I don’t know and I don’t have people from that area. See in hampton roads, not only do I spend most my time in Va Beach,Norfolk,and Portsmouth anyway, but almost all my family lives there so I know the ins and outs of the area. Baltimore,well…let’s just say I’m not to fond of living somewhere where there is a high risk of me getting shot…..

Leave a Reply

